SKATER SKIRT

TARTAN LOVE

A while ago I purchased the Lady Skater dress pattern from http://kitschy-coo.co.uk/ for my teenage daughter, it is a wonderfull pattern and flattering on any figures.

So I made the dress using the largest size, Tasha is a very Busty girl ( of course I am jealous). Scuba fabric has come out in droves at the shops so we chose this lovely red tartan, I bought it from Nortex Mill in Bolton, (they have a small online shop).

Needless to say the bodice and sleeves where a bit tight, not appreciated by me, my own fault for not measuring correctly! So Tasha ended up with this self designed Skater skirt and is happi like a chappi! With her PINK hair too, but that’s a story for another day…LOL

Thanks for reading, see you soon Peeps.

Leave a Reply

