A SIMPLE SEW

I Want a dress!

My teenage daughter, Natasha, loves dresses and I dont make enough of them for  her.  i found this lovely pattern from SEW SIMPLE, Nancy tunic dress and top. Natasha loves the peter pan collar.

20160806_061729

It was an easy sew, instructions were good , some darts and then the peter pan collar which I dont really fancy, I think its to big and takes away that femine touch, I would reconstruct it for the next dress. Fabric choice was a knit I bought at my local fabric store “Joan Weir”. I would have loved to take it in at the waist for Natasha but she wanted it loose and comfortable, lesson learnt , dont ask just do what i think is best! I also made the sleeves longer. Al in all, a good sew!

20160124_13441720160124_13442620160124_13444120160124_134448

 

Thank you all my lovely peeps for reading and showing an interest

Save

Leave a Reply

